Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


RIMS ERM Award of Distinction

The RIMS ERM Award of Distinction is intended to honor organizations that have created value through their ERM programs. In acknowledging the continuing evolution of risk management and advancing its mission, RIMS seeks to recognize and share best practices and success stories. The award is presented annually at the RIMS ERM Conference.

The deadline for the 2014 nominations is Friday, August 15.  Submissions will be judged by a panel consisting of ERM practitioners and academics. Awards will be presented at RIMS ERM Conference luncheon on Tuesday, October 28.  Award winners will be asked to give a brief talk about the difference/value that ERM had made in their organizations.  The overall winner will be highlighted as a best practices case study in either a RIMS executive report or showcased in an article in Risk Management magazine.

Click here to download the nomination form.

The deadline for submissions is August 15, 2014.


Prior Winners

Infosys BPO Ltd. – Honorable Mention
Harley-Davidson Presented With RIMS 2013 ERM Award of Distinction

2012 — YMCA of Greater Toronto
Sysco Corporation - Honorable Mention
YMCA of Greater Toronto Wins the 2012 RIMS ERM Award of Distinction

2011 Paychex
Goodwill Industries International - Honorable Mention
Paychex Wins the 2011 RIMS ERM Award of Distinction



Access the most comprehensive directory of solution providers for risk professionals.


myCOI's suite of products provides you with the right solution to simplify the tracking process and minimize your risks of an uninsured claim and costly litigation...

RWH Myers

RWH Myers is committed to helping policyholders through business interruption and property damage claims, efficiently and accurately...


Navigant represents policyholders in the analysis of losses and preparation of complex insurance claims...