Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Risk Manager of the Year Breakfast

Tuesday, April 17

7:30 AM - 9:00 AM | Lone Star Ballroom

Join us for a breakfast to celebrate an outstanding professional in our field—the Risk Manager of the Year. This individual has developed an exceptional risk management program that directly impacts their organization’s ability to grow, innovate and achieve strategic objectives. We will also honor the RIMS Risk Management Honor Roll inductees.

Congrats to the winners of the 2018 Risk Manager of the Year and Risk Management Honor Roll​.

Risk Manager of the Year

Rebecca F. Cady
Vice President and Chief Risk Officer
Children’s National Medical Center


Risk Management Honor Roll

Donald (Sandy) Aspinall, Jr.
Vice President of Global Risk Management
Comcast Corporation


Jennifer Hills
Director of the Office of Risk Management Services
King County (Washington)


Joseph Meaney, Jr.
Vice President of Global Insurance and Risk Engineering
​AES Corporation

Thank you to our sponsors 


Priority Care Solutions



 FM Global

The Risk Manager of the Year Award® was created in 1977 to increase recognition of the risk management profession and to recognize outstanding performance in the practice of risk management. The first award was presented in 1978. The Risk Management Honor Roll Awards were introduced in 1983 to recognize other exceptional risk managers.​ For more information, please review the guidelines​