Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


RIMS Awards, Applications and Guidelines

At the RIMS 2016 Annual Conference and Exhibition, April 10-13 in San Diego, we will honor individuals, organizations and chapters for their outstanding achievements in risk management. If you know someone who deserves recognition, submit a nomination today.

The deadline to submit award nominations is Tuesday, January 12, 2016 at 5pm EST

Risk Management Hall of Fame nominations are due Friday, January 22, 2016. 

Harry and Dorothy Goodell Award

Janice Ochenkowski - Jones Lang LaSalle, Inc.

Recognizing outstanding lifetime achievement in the field of risk management



Ron Judd "Heart of RIMS" Award

        Victoria Nolan, Oregon Chapter


Richard W. Bland Memorial Award

      Richard E. Rabs AIC, ARM


Rising Star Award

           Yelena Urcia and Anna Bendgen (Absent: Andrew Bent)
Recognizing an individual that has demonstrated exceptional initiative, volunteerism, professional development, achievement, and leadership potential early in their career.

Submission Deadline: January 29, 2016 5pm ET


The Risk Management Hall of Fame
The Risk Management Hall of Fame was formed in 2011 by RIMS and AIG to preserve the history and tradition of the profession. For more information about this year's inductees and the selection process, or to make a nomination for 2016, please visit

            Gary E. Bird, James D. Hinton, Reginald A. Pitchford




Risk Knowledge is a searchable library of relevant information for today's risk professionals. Available materials include RIMS Executive Reports, survey findings.

Search By Categories
Search By Types
Search By Date


Access the most comprehensive directory of solution providers for risk professionals.


Lloyd's is often the first to insure new, unusual or complex risks...

RWH Myers

RWH Myers is committed to helping the Risk Manager through business interruption and...


PwC understands that significant risk is rarely confined to discrete areas...