Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


ERM Award of Distinction

The RIMS ERM Award of Distinction is intended to honor organizations that have created value through their ERM programs. In acknowledging the continuing evolution of risk management and advancing its mission, RIMS seeks to recognize and share best practices and success stories. The award is presented annually at the RIMS ERM Conference.

The deadline for the 2013 nominations has been reached, and RIMS is no longer accepting nominations for this year.  Submissions will be judged by a panel consisting of ERM practitioners and academics. Awards will be presented at a luncheon at the RIMS ERM Conference on November 5, 2013.  Award winners will be asked to give a brief talk about the difference/value that ERM had made in their organizations.  The overall winner will be highlighted as a best practices case study in either a RIMS executive report or showcased in an article in Risk Management magazine.

Prior Winners

2012 — YMCA of Greater Toronto
Sysco Corporation - Honorable Mention

YMCA of Greater Toronto Wins the 2012 RIMS ERM Award of Distinction

2011 — Paychex
Goodwill Industries International - Honorable Mention

Paychex Wins the 2011 RIMS ERM Award of Distinction


Risk Knowledge is a searchable library of relevant information for today's risk professionals. Available materials include RIMS Executive Reports, survey findings.

Search By Categories
Search By Types
Search By Date


Access the most comprehensive directory of solution providers for risk professionals.

Starr Companies

Starr Companies is an international, privately held, insurance, financial services, and investments organization...


Lloyd's is often the first to insure new, unusual or complex risks...

RWH Myers

RWH Myers is committed to helping the Risk Manager through business interruption and...