Click here to learn more about RIMS Awards, Applications and Guidelines


Congratulations to our 2021 award winners!

Read the Risk Manager of the Year special edition of the Risk Management magazine to learn more about all of our award winners.

Michael Harrington

Risk Manager of the Year

Recognizing outstanding performance in the practice of risk management.


Michael Harrington, Vice President–Risk Management and Assistant Secretary
Lockheed Martin Corporation


Cheryl Lloyd

Risk Management Honor Roll

Cheryl Lloyd, Assistant Vice President & Chief Risk Officer
Systemwide Human Resources
The University of California


Harry and Dorothy Goodell Award

Recognizing outstanding lifetime achievement in the field of risk management.


Pamela Popp

Pamela Popp

Executive Vice President, Chief Risk Officer
Gallagher Bassett

Ron Judd "Heart of RIMS" Award

Recognizes the volunteer contributions of a RIMS member who serves as a role model keeping the Chapter, and hence the Society, vibrant and resilient.


Mark Habersack

Mark Habersack

Director of Risk Management
MGM Grand

Sue Mepham

Sue Mepham

RIMS Saskatchewan Chapter

Rising Star Award

Recognizing an individual that has demonstrated exceptional initiative, volunteerism, professional development, achievement, and leadership potential early in their career.


Eliott Long

Eliott Long

Risk Manager
General Motors

Richard W. Bland Memorial Award

Recognizing outstanding performance and effort by a RIMS member in the area of legislation and/or regulation related to risk and insurance.



Lynn Haley Pilarski

Risk Manager
General Motors

Enhancing Chapter Outcomes (ECHO) Awards Program

Recognizes chapters for exceptional strategic planning and achievement of goals in innovation, Development, Engagement, and Advocacy



Chapter of the Year